State Holidays Personnel


Secretary of State Facilities operate on different schedules. Some of the state holidays listed below are observed on different days. Please check each individual Secretary of State Facility for the respective closing date.Secretary of State Facility schedules can be determined by going to Facility Finder.

2021
Holiday Office Closed
New Year's Day, 2021 Friday, January 1, 2021
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 18, 2021
Lincoln's Birthday Friday, February 12, 2021
Washington's Birthday Monday, February 15, 2021
Memorial Day Monday, May 31, 2021
Independence Day Monday, July 5, 2021
Labor Day Monday, September 6, 2021
Columbus Day Monday, October 11, 2021
Veterans Day Thursday, November 11, 2021
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 25, 2021
Friday, November 26, 2021
Christmas Thursday, December 23, 2021
Friday, December 24, 2021
New Year's Day, 2021 Friday, December 31, 2021