Illinois State Historical Records Advisory Board Illinois State Archives

Contact with Questions or Comments

David A. Joens, Coordinator
Illinois State Historical Records Advisory Board
Illinois State Archives
Margaret Cross Norton Building
Springfield, IL 62756
217-782-3492
217-524-3930 (fax)
Illinois State Archives Contact Form
(Choose Illinois State Archives Director as the subject)
Catheryne Popovitch, Deputy Coordinator
Illinois State Historical Records Advisory Board
Illinois State Archives
Margaret Cross Norton Building
Springfield, IL 62756
217-524-9844
217-524-3930 (fax)
Illinois State Archives Contact Form
(Choose ISHRAB as the subject)

Illinois SHRAB Members

2014-2017
M. Alison Eisendrath
Andrew W. Mellon Director of Collections
Chicago History Museum
1601 N. Clark St.
Chicago, IL 60614
312-799-2061
eisendrath@chicagohistory.org
Valerie Harris
Associate Special Collections Librarian
University of Illinois at Chicago
3-330 LIB, MC 234
801 S. Morgan
Chicago, IL 60607
312-996-2742
val66@uic.edu
Johanna Russ
Senior Archival Specialist
Chicago Public Library
Harold Washington Library Center
Special Collections, 9th Floor
400 S. State St.
Chicago, IL 60605
312-747-4884
jruss@chipublib.org

Martin Tuohy, Archivist
National Museum of the American Sailor
Naval History and Heritage Command
U. S. Navy
610 Farragut Ave., Bldg. 42
Great Lakes, IL 60088-2195
847-688-3154
martin.tuohy@navy.mil

2015-2018
Pamela Hackbart-Dean, Director
Special Collections Research Center
Morris Library-6632
Southern Illinois University
Carbondale, IL 62901
618-453-1452
phdean@lib.siu.edu
Cecilia L. Salvatore, Professor/Coordinator
Archives & Cultural Heritage Certificate Program
Dominican University
School of Information Studies, Crown 324
7900 West Division St.
River Forest, IL 60305
708-524-6852
csalvatore@dom.edu

2016-2019
Neil Dahlstrom, Manager
Corporate Archives and History Services
Deere & Company
One John Deere Pl.
Moline, IL 61265
309-765-2752
dahlstromneila@johndeere.com
Jenny Barker-Devine
Department of History
Illinois College
Kirby Learning Center, Rm. 218
1101 W. College Ave.
Jacksonville, IL 62650
217-245-3476
jenny.barker-devine@mail.ic.edu
Laura Alagna
Digital Preservation Librarian
Northwestern University Libraries
1970 Campus Dr.
Evanston, IL 60208
847-467-1432
laura.alagna@northwestern.edu

Tina Beaird
Reference/Local History Librarian
Plainfield Public Library
15025 S. Illinois St.
Plainfield, IL 60544
815-327-2515
tbeaird@plainfieldpubliclibrary.org

Ex-Officio
Samuel Wheeler, State Historian
Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library
   Designate: Ian Hunt
   112 N. 6th St.
   Springfield, IL 62701
   Phone: 217-524-5939
   ian.hunt@illinois.gov
Greg McCormick, Acting Deputy Director
Illinois State Library
   Designate: Mary Fijal
   James R. Thompson Center, 5-400
   100 W. Randolph
   Chicago, IL 60601
   312-814-8299
   mfijal@ilsos.net
Coordinator
David A. Joens
Illinois State Archives
Margaret Cross Norton Building
Springfield, IL 62756
217-782-3492
217-524-3930 (fax)
Illinois State Archives Contact Form
(Choose Illinois State Archives Director as the subject)